Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

  • Ministers
  • Support Staff
  • Ministry Leaders

Ministers

carlton-burris

Carlton Burris - Senior Pastor
Email: carlton@ibcmarshall.com

Carlton started pastoring Immanuel Baptist Church in 1982. He has been married to his wife, Nancy, for over 40 years. Together, they have two children and five grandchildren. He has a Bachelor’s in Psychology and a Master’s of Art in Clinical Psychology. Carlton is passionate about preaching God’s Word and shepherding His people. He also enjoys bow hunting and playing golf.


ricky-hall

Ricky Hall – Minister of Music
Email: ricky@ibcmarshall.com

Ricky became the Minister of Music at Immanuel in May of 2003. He married his wife, Lea, in 1985. They have two precious children: Cameron and Katie. Ricky is an East Texas Baptist University alumnus and graduated with a Master of Music degree from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He enjoys camping, fishing, and the Texas Rangers.


Jeremy-roberts

Jeremy Roberts - Minister of Education & Administration
Email: jeremy@ibcmarshall.com

Jeremy serves as the Minister of Education and Administration at Immanuel. He married his wife, Katy, in 2004. They have three beautiful children: Heidi, Luke, and Holly. Jeremy is an East Texas Baptist University alumnus and graduated from Liberty Theological Seminary in 2010 with a Master of Divinity. He enjoys hanging out with his wife and kids, missions, and golf.


erin-woodfin

Erin Woodfin – Children’s Minister
Email: erin@ibcmarshall.com

Erin Woodfin grew up in Marshall and left to go to Ouachita Baptist, where she graduated in 2011 with a degree in Christian Ministries. She is currently a student at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. She has been married to Michael since 2010. Michael and Erin have one precious daughter, Audrey Jane. Erin is passionate about finding ways to creatively engage children and help point them to Jesus. She also enjoys doing children’s ministry, running, a hot cup of coffee, and watching baseball with her husband.


Noah-Batts

Noah Batts – Youth Intern
Email: Noah@ibcmarshall.com


Support Staff

sheryle-redmon

Sheryle Redmon – Secretary
Email: sheryle@ibcmarshall.com

Sheryle serves as the Church Secretary and Office Manager for Immanuel. She has been with Immanuel as Church Secretary for 21 years. She enjoys serving and helping others in any need that arises. She has been married to Jack for 41 years, and they have 3 children with 4 wonderful grandchildren to love. Sheryle enjoys spending time with family, sewing, & gardening.


jody-sparkman

Jody Sparkman – Financial Secretary
Email: jody@ibcmarshall.com

Jody serves as the Financial Secretary for Immanuel. She has served in church office work for over 30 years and enjoys serving and helping others. She has been married to Sid since 2003, and they have five children among them. They are now blessed to have six grandchildren. Jody has always had a passion for teaching little children and loves seeing the light of Christ develop within them. She enjoys spending time with family and enjoys interior decorating.


Katy-Roberts

Katy Roberts –
Communications Director

Email: katy@ibcmarshall.com

Lacey-Davies

Lacy Davies –
Children's Intern

Email: Childrensintern@ibcmarshall.com

Meagan-Neubauer

Meagan Neubauer –
Worship Ministry Assistant

Email: Meagan@ibcmarshall.com

 
 

Ministry Leaders

Patti-Brady

Patti Brady – LIFT Ministry Leader
Email: Lift@ibcmarshall.com

 

Julie-Densmore

Julie Densmore – Nursing Home Ministry Leader
Email: Nursinghome@ibcmarshall.com

 

Jennifer-Fincher

Jennifer Fincher – MOPS Ministry Leader
Email: Mops@ibcmarshall.com

 

Philip-Johnson

Philip Johnson – Celebrate Recovery Ministry Leader
Email: Celebraterecovery@ibcmarshall.com

 

Katy-Roberts

Katy Roberts – Family Ministry Leader
Email: katy@ibcmarshall.com

Kathy-Martin

Kathy Martin – Prayer Ministry Leader
Email: Prayer@ibcmarshall.com

 

Alissa-Miller

Alissa Miller – Women’s Ministry Leader
Email: Womensministry@ibcmarshall.com

 

Christina-Peteet

Christina Peteet – Teen MOPS Ministry Leader
Email: Teenmops@ibcmarshall.com

 

Jason-Skinner

Jason Skinner – Men’s Ministry Leader
Email: Mensministry@ibcmarshall.com